I Need Feminism

I need feminism because the belief still exists that feminism is a way for women to destroy men rather than a way for men and women to have equal opportunities in their lives.

I need feminism because my job application should be a judgment of my skills and not my gender.

I need feminism because there are people who think, “Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke does not promote rape culture.

I need feminism because the belief still exists that men should hide their emotions and that women are too emotional.

I need feminism because rape is still joked about.

I need feminism because I’m tired of children being subject to gender roles i.e. blue is for boys and pink is for girls.

I need feminism because my emotions and the expressing of my opinions should not be blamed on my period.

I need feminism because anyone should be able to cry without being told to “man up” or to “not be such a girl”.

I need feminism because people should be able to wear whatever they want to express themselves without being afraid or seen as “asking for it”.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

